Applesauce

23 Jan
Fuji apples

Image via Wikipedia

We all love applesauce, so here is a recipe I found on Allrecipes.com.  I have 3 kids who love applesauce, so I am going to make this and see what they think.  Home-made is always better, yet, I have a daughter who loves Tuna Helper (I don’t know why).  I decided I would make homemade Tuna Casserole, she hated it.  I am hoping since applesauce is sweet, I will have better results.  I have adjusted the recipe to make 8 servings.

Ingredients

  • 8 apples – peeled, cored and chopped
  • 1-1/2 cups water
  • 1/2 cup white sugar
  • 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
  1. In a saucepan, combine apples, water, sugar, and cinnamon. Cover, and cook over medium heat for 15 to 20 minutes, or until apples are soft. Allow to cool, then mash with a fork or potato masher.
Nutritional Information
Applesauce

Servings Per Recipe: 8

Amount Per Serving

Calories: 121

  • Total Fat: 0.2g
  • Cholesterol: 0mg
  • Sodium: 3mg
  • Total Carbs: 31.8g
  • Dietary Fiber: 3.5g
  • Protein: 0.4g
Leave a Reply

